The “Ah” Feeling

the ah feeling pic

Monday night I got home from my new full time job and felt a huge sigh of relief.  This was the first evening in months and months I walked in my house after a long day of work and had absolutely nothing (well nothing immediate) weighing on me or stressing me out.  I just left a part time job where the “members” (it was a credit union) treated me like a piece of trash.

I am the kind of person who is passionate about treating others with respect, especially if you have no reason not to.  Something about going into my workplace for 8 years a day and having people be so insanely disrespectful can be completely exhausting.  I can honestly say I have never worked in a job where people were rude to me simply because either a.) I was new or b.) I was the only one telling them they couldn’t do all the things they had been doing that were against policy.  I hadn’t realized how much this 25 hour per week job had been killing me until I left.  On top of leaving this job it is also the last week of school and I am actually ahead in my work.  I feel well prepared for my Astronomy final and have zero work left to do in my English class.

So… I am working 10 hours less a week, not stressing about school, and no longer weighed down by disrespectful people.  Life is good!  I am at a point where I have time to focus on my passions: making the world a better place, crocheting, building my business, family and fun!  (This is also the first summer in 8 years I will have weekends off).  This is a very exciting time in my life and I am so happy I can share it with the world.

 

What is weighing you down?  What can you do to achieve that “Ah” feeling?  Anything I can do to help?

Have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

